The International Amateur Radio Union (IARU) is a federation of national associations of certified radio amateurs, representing over 150 countries and separate territories around the world.

The three IARU Regions are organised to broadly mirror the structure of the International Telecommunications Union (ITU) and its related regional telecommunications organisations. The Regions comprise:
- IARU Region 1: Europe, Africa, the Middle East and Northern Asia
- IARU Region 2: The Americas
- IARU Region 3: Asia-Pacific

The IARU represents the interests of the Amateur Radio Service worldwide to relevant international organisations, promoting the interests of amateur radio and seeking to protect and enhance its spectrum privileges.

Danish amateurs gain additional 70 MHz spectrum

As of December 4th Danish Radio Amateurs have gained access to yet another segment of the 70 MHz band:

70,1875 – 70,2125 MHz

That enables the Danish Amateurs to use the “International” calling frequency: 70,200 MHz. This development arises from good cooperation between the Regulatory body: ITST - and the EDR.

The full 70 MHz bandplan for Denmark is at